Some photos

The last weekend, I spent a couple of days at the Hobbycrafts show at the NEC. Purely for research purposes you understand 😉 Although a small amount of shopping may have somehow found its way into my possession. It must have fallen off a display or something!

I took a few pictures of things that impressed or disturbed me.

A cross stitched QR code which pleased my inner geek greatly. It even works!

You too can purchase naked plastic babies in a variety of sizes. I dread to think what you’d use them for :S

Finally, stuck for what to wear to that fancy dress party?

Now your whole family can be owls. I mean how could you resist, just look at the glasses.

Yesterday I was in the city to learn about tax on another course from HMRC. I know that if I want to do this business properly which I do, tax is very important. It still doesn’t make in remotely interesting though. I thought after two and a half hours of that I deserved a treat so…

New shoes are made of awesome. They are Liberty print fabric and from Clarks.

As for what I’ve been working on? The quilt of basting doom is currently on hold while I recover sufficient patience to continue with it. Instead, I’ve completed my first ever dressmaking project. I used a kit from Clothkits as I don’t have the confidence to try a paper pattern just yet. I’m delighted with the result. It’s the first time I’ve ever put a zip into anything and while it’s not entirely perfect, it is at least completely my own.

Leave a Reply

