Eek!

I have always been very jealous of all the amazing sewing retreats and meet ups that seem to be going on in America all the time. I would love to be able to attend one, unfortunately the cost of a flight makes for a rather expensive weekends sewing. I was browsing t’interweb the other day, no doubt when I was meant to be working, when I came across mention of a retreat being hosted by the lovely people of Fat Quarterly being held in London. Squeeeeeeee!

I know I’m rather late to the party here, been as the retreat is at the beginning of June and people have been booked on and preparing for months. I spent a while weighing up whether I had the confidence (and the money) to attend but a post on the Flickr group inspired me and I bought my ticket last night 🙂 Now I can’t wait! I need to find myself a hotel and steal back my more portable sewing machine from my mum but I will be there nerves and all.

4 thoughts on “Eek!

  1. I’m planning on buying a ticket too tonight, just need to sort somewhere to stay and flights 🙂 am looking at the hostel, a 12 room female dorm, it’s only to sleep in after all, pippaspatch.com

Leave a Reply

